SKC Workshop - Additional Session

Session 16. Addtional Session: Existence and Christianity in Kierkegaard

A Reading of Works of Love   

12 Sessions:

  1. Friday, February 7: Part One, Preface and Prayer (WL: 3-4 / SKS 9: 11-12)
  2. Friday, February 14: Part One, Section I (WL: 5-16 / SKS 9: 13-24)
  3. Friday, February 21: Part One, Section II.A (WL: 17-43) / SKS 9: 25-50)
  4. Monday, March 2: Part One, Section II.B (WL: 44-60 / SKS 9: 51-67)               Please notice: Changed to a Monday
  5. Friday, March 13: Part One, Section II.C (WL: 61-90) / SKS: 68-95)
  6. Friday, March 20: Part One, Section IIIAB (WL: 91-153) / SKS 9: 96-154)
  7. Friday, March 27: Part One, Section IV-V (WL: 154-204) / SKS 9: 155-203)
  8. Friday, April 10: Part Two, Section I-III (WL: 207-263) / SKS 9: 211-262)
  9. Friday, April 17: Part Two, Section IV-V (WL: 264-299) / SKS 9: 263-297)
  10. Monday, April 27: Part Two, Section VI-VIII (WL: 300-344) / SKS 9: 298-338)    Please notice: Changed to a Monday
  11. Friday, May 8: Part Two, Section XI-X (WL: 345-374) / SKS 9: 339-367)
  12. Friday, May 15: Part Two, Conclusion (WL: 375-386) / SKS 9 (368-378)
  13. Friday, May 22: Additional Session: Kierkegaard and the Problem of Authenticity
  14. Friday, May 29: Additonal Session: Kierkegaard’s Works of Love and “Human” Relationships with a Special Regard to Momentary Love
  15. Friday, June 5: Addtional Session: Kierkegaard’s Notion of Sin and his Metaphysics of Birth/Coming into Existence
  16. Friday, June 12: Addtional Session: Existence and Christianity in Kierkegaard

Time and location:

Fridays: 13.15-15

You can join the seminar via this link: https://ucph-ku.zoom.us/j/2188071867

Language: English