Systematic Theology Section

The Systematic Theology Section critically explores Christianity in relation to contemporary cultural, religious and philosophical thinking and ways of life  

Kierkegaard Auditoriet

The vision of the Systematic Theology Section is to explore and examine contemporary Theology through the disciplines of Dogmatics with Ecumenical Studies, Ethics and Philosophy of Religion, and Practical Theology. It is the ambition of the section to present contemporary contributions of the systematic disciplines in their internal and external relationship to other theological disciplines and to non-theological academic fields, while addressing current issues in church, culture and society.

Research platforms



























Research Strategy











Centres, projects and other initiatives 













  • Protestant Legacies in Nordic Law
    A research project about the relations between Lutheran majority traditions and the development of secular law in the Nordic region in the course of the last 500 years.
  • Network for Scandinavian Creation Theology
    The network is a collaboration between Scandinavian and American theologians on contemporary rearticulations of Scandinavian creation theology, in the tradition of Grundtvig, Løgstrup, Wingren, and Regin Prenter. A 2-year grant has been provided by Nordforsk for activities at the universities of Oslo, Lund, and Copenhagen.
    Contact: Niels Henrik Gregersen and Jakob Wolf.













Søren Kierkegaard workshops.
Contact: René Rosfort

Initiative for the study of the paradoxes of existence and lifestyle.
Contact: Johanne S. T. Kristensen









Name Title Phone E-mail
Agana-Nsiire Agana Guest Researcher   E-mail
Anne-Milla Wichmann Kristensen PhD Fellow +4535337882 E-mail
Bent Flemming Nielsen Professor Emeritus +4535323714 E-mail
Bjarke Mørkøre Stigel Hansen Guest Researcher   E-mail
Bruce Kirmmse Guest Researcher +4535333006 E-mail
Carsten Pallesen Associate Professor +4535323680 E-mail
Cassandre Caballero PhD Fellow   E-mail
Christine Svinth-Værge Põder Associate Professor +4535323679 E-mail
Christine Tind Johannessen Guest Researcher +4520410115 E-mail
Dina Amlund PhD Student +4535321062 E-mail
Elizabeth Xiao-An Li Assistant Professor +4535329884 E-mail
Ettore Rocca Affiliate Professor +4535326172 E-mail
Giulia Longo Guest Researcher   E-mail
Iben Damgaard Associate Professor +4535323678 E-mail
Jakob Wolf Associate Professor Emeritus +4535323715 E-mail
Jan Jasper L Mathé PhD Fellow   E-mail
Joakim Garff Head of Centre, Associate Professor +4535330146 E-mail
Joanna Mikolajczyk Winterø PhD Fellow +4535320323 E-mail
Johanne Stubbe T Kristensen Associate Professor +4540450914 E-mail
Jun Feng Guest Researcher   E-mail
Jørgen Schøler Nielsen Affiliate Professor   E-mail
Lena Isabell Mausbach Guest Researcher   E-mail
Lisbet Christoffersen Affiliate Professor +4535323709 E-mail
Mads Peter Karlsen Associate Professor +4535329442 E-mail
Marlene Ringgaard Lorensen Associate professor, Head of Studies +4535323675 E-mail
Mikkel Gabriel Christoffersen Assistant Professor   E-mail
Nete Helene Enggaard Guest Researcher +4535337075 E-mail
Niels Henrik Gregersen Professor +4535323681 E-mail
Niels Jørgen Cappelørn Professor Emeritus +4535332361 E-mail
Presley Henrique Martins Guest Researcher   E-mail
René Rosfort Associate Professor +4535334282 E-mail
Sigurd Baark Guest Researcher   E-mail


Head of Section
Associate Professor
Christine Svinth-Værge Põder
Phone: +4535323679